What does "Suppressed" subscriber/customer mean?

When a subscriber is suppressed it means that the email address is blocked from receiving communication from Rule. It means both campaigns and transactional emails (such as order confirmations). 

To get the status Suppressed as the example above, you have done either one of two things: 

Clicked on the Unsubscribe link in the footer of the newsletter

Or, been manually suppressed by an administrator in Rule. This is done in two ways, 1) via the blocking-icon directly on the subscriber card or 2) via the penn-icon on the subscriber followed by the button that says Unsubscribe in the next menu. 

1) 

2) 

Behöver du mer hjälp? Kontakta oss Kontakta oss